Commit 2f1139a4 authored by Richard M. Stallman's avatar Richard M. Stallman
Browse files

*** empty log message ***

parent ca9b40a1
(define-key global-map [menu-bar] (make-sparse-keymap "menu-bar"))
(setq menu-bar-file-menu (make-sparse-keymap "File"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar file] menu-bar-file-menu)
(define-key global-map [menu-bar file] (cons "File" menu-bar-file-menu))
(setq menu-bar-edit-menu (make-sparse-keymap "Edit"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar edit] menu-bar-edit-menu)
(setq menu-bar-buffer-menu (make-sparse-keymap "Buffer"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar buffer] menu-bar-buffer-menu)
(define-key global-map [menu-bar edit] (cons "Edit" menu-bar-edit-menu))
(setq menu-bar-buffer-menu (make-sparse-keymap "Buffers"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar buffer] (cons "Buffers" menu-bar-buffer-menu))
(setq menu-bar-help-menu (make-sparse-keymap "Help"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar help] menu-bar-help-menu)
(define-key global-map [menu-bar help] (cons "Help" menu-bar-help-menu))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [new-frame] '("New Frame" . new-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [open-file] '("Open File..." . find-file))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [save-buffer] '("Save Buffer" . save-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [write-file]
'("Save Buffer As..." . write-file))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [revert-buffer]
'("Revert Buffer" . revert-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [print-buffer] '("Print Buffer" . print-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [delete-frame] '("Delete Frame" . delete-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [kill-buffer]
'("Kill Buffer" . kill-this-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [exit-emacs]
'("Exit Emacs" . save-buffers-kill-emacs))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [kill-buffer]
'("Kill Buffer" . kill-this-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [delete-frame] '("Delete Frame" . delete-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [print-buffer] '("Print Buffer" . print-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [revert-buffer]
'("Revert Buffer" . revert-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [write-file]
'("Save Buffer As..." . write-file))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [save-buffer] '("Save Buffer" . save-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [open-file] '("Open File..." . find-file))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [new-frame] '("New Frame" . new-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [undo] '("Undo" . advertised-undo))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [cut] '("Cut" . x-kill-primary-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [copy] '("Copy" . x-copy-primary-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [paste] '("Paste" . x-yank-clipboard-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [clear] '("Clear" . x-delete-primary-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [paste] '("Paste" . x-yank-clipboard-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [copy] '("Copy" . x-copy-primary-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [cut] '("Cut" . x-kill-primary-selection))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [undo] '("Undo" . advertised-undo))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [info] '("Info" . info))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-mode]
'("Describe Mode" . describe-mode))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [command-apropos]
'("Command Apropos..." . command-apropos))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [list-keybindings]
'("List Keybindings" . describe-bindings))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-key]
'("Describe Key..." . describe-key))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-function]
'("Describe Function..." . describe-function))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-variable]
'("Describe Variable..." . describe-variable))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [man] '("Man..." . manual-entry))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [emacs-tutorial]
'("Emacs Tutorial" . help-with-tutorial))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [emacs-news] '("Emacs News" . view-emacs-news))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [man] '("Man..." . manual-entry))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-variable]
'("Describe Variable..." . describe-variable))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-function]
'("Describe Function..." . describe-function))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-key]
'("Describe Key..." . describe-key))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [list-keybindings]
'("List Keybindings" . describe-bindings))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [command-apropos]
'("Command Apropos..." . command-apropos))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [describe-mode]
'("Describe Mode" . describe-mode))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [info] '("Info" . info))
(define-key menu-bar-help-menu [emacs-news] '("Emacs News" . view-emacs-news))
(defun kill-this-buffer () ; for the menubar
"Kills the current buffer."
(interactive)
(kill-buffer (current-buffer)))
(defun kill-this-buffer-enabled-p ()
(let ((count 0)
(buffers (buffer-list)))
(while buffers
(or (string-match "^ " (buffer-name (car buffers)))
(setq count (1+ count)))
(setq buffers (cdr buffers)))
(> count 1)))
(put 'save-buffer 'menu-enable '(buffer-modified-p))
(put 'revert-buffer 'menu-enable 'buffer-file-name)
(put 'delete-frame 'menu-enable '(null (cdr (visible-frame-list))))
(put 'revert-buffer 'menu-enable '(and (buffer-modified-p) (buffer-file-name)))
(put 'delete-frame 'menu-enable '(cdr (visible-frame-list)))
(put 'kill-this-buffer 'menu-enable '(kill-this-buffer-enabled-p))
(put 'x-kill-primary-selection 'menu-enable '(x-selection-owner-p))
(put 'x-copy-primary-selection 'menu-enable '(x-selection-owner-p))
(put 'x-yank-clipboard-selection 'menu-enable '(x-selection-owner-p))
(put 'x-delete-primary-selection 'menu-enable
'(x-selection-exists-p 'CLIPBOARD))
(put 'advertised-undo 'menu-enable
'(and (not (eq t buffer-undo-list))
(if (eq last-command 'undo)
(setq undoing-more
(and (boundp 'pending-undo-list)
pending-undo-list)
buffer-undo-list))))
(force-mode-line-update)
(and (boundp 'pending-undo-list)
pending-undo-list)
buffer-undo-list)))
(let ((frames (frame-list)))
(while frames
(modify-frame-parameters (car frames) '((menu-bar-lines . 1)))
(setq frames (cdr frames))))
(or (assq 'menu-bar-lines default-frame-alist)
(setq default-frame-alist
(cons '(menu-bar-lines . 1) default-frame-alist)))
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment