Commit 5c07a950 authored by Richard M. Stallman's avatar Richard M. Stallman

(full-copy-sparse-keymap): Function deleted.

(comint-mode-map): Rename `input' to `inout' as menu key.
Don't put `output' in menu-bar-final-items.
parent 34c46d87
......@@ -444,41 +444,41 @@ Entry to this mode runs the hooks on `comint-mode-hook'."
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar completion complete]
'("Complete Before Point" . comint-dynamic-complete))
;; Input history:
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout]
(cons "In/Out" (make-sparse-keymap "In/Out")))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input kill-output]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout kill-output]
'("Kill Current Output Group" . comint-kill-output))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input next-prompt]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout next-prompt]
'("Forward Output Group" . comint-next-prompt))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input previous-prompt]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout previous-prompt]
'("Backward Output Group" . comint-previous-prompt))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input show-maximum-output]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout show-maximum-output]
'("Show Maximum Output" . comint-show-maximum-output))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input show-output]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout show-output]
'("Show Current Output Group" . comint-show-output))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input kill-input]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout kill-input]
'("Kill Current Input" . comint-kill-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input copy-input]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout copy-input]
'("Copy Old Input" . comint-copy-old-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input forward-matching-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout forward-matching-history]
'("Forward Matching Input..." . comint-forward-matching-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input backward-matching-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout backward-matching-history]
'("Backward Matching Input..." . comint-backward-matching-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input next-matching-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout next-matching-history]
'("Next Matching Input..." . comint-next-matching-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input previous-matching-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout previous-matching-history]
'("Previous Matching Input..." . comint-previous-matching-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input next-matching-history-from-input]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout next-matching-history-from-input]
'("Next Matching Current Input" . comint-next-matching-input-from-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input previous-matching-history-from-input]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout previous-matching-history-from-input]
'("Previous Matching Current Input" . comint-previous-matching-input-from-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input next-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout next-history]
'("Next Input" . comint-next-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input previous-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout previous-history]
'("Previous Input" . comint-previous-input))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input list-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout list-history]
'("List Input History" . comint-dynamic-list-input-ring))
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar input expand-history]
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar inout expand-history]
'("Expand History Before Point" . comint-replace-by-expanded-history))
;; Signals
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar signals]
......@@ -496,21 +496,10 @@ Entry to this mode runs the hooks on `comint-mode-hook'."
(define-key comint-mode-map [menu-bar signals break]
'("BREAK" . comint-interrupt-subjob))
;; Put them in the menu bar:
(setq menu-bar-final-items (append '(completion input output signals)
(setq menu-bar-final-items (append '(completion inout signals)
menu-bar-final-items))
)
;;; This function is used to make a full copy of the comint mode map,
;;; so that client modes won't interfere with each other. This function
;;; isn't necessary in emacs 18.5x, but we keep it around for 18.4x versions.
(defun full-copy-sparse-keymap (km)
"Recursively copy the sparse keymap KM."
(cond ((consp km)
(cons (full-copy-sparse-keymap (car km))
(full-copy-sparse-keymap (cdr km))))
(t km)))
(defun comint-check-proc (buffer)
"Return t if there is a living process associated w/buffer BUFFER.
Living means the status is `run' or `stop'.
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment