Commit 7bd9ce64 authored by Stephen Berman's avatar Stephen Berman
Browse files

Add a warning and a menu.

* calendar/todo-mode.el (todo-edit-file): Use display-warning.
(todo-menu): Uncomment and update.
parent aed4b12d
2014-05-02 Stephen Berman <stephen.berman@gmx.net>
* calendar/todo-mode.el (todo-edit-file): Use display-warning.
(todo-menu): Uncomment and update.
2014-05-02 Stephen Berman <stephen.berman@gmx.net>
* calendar/todo-mode.el: Reimplement item editing to have the same
......
......@@ -1216,9 +1216,19 @@ this command should be used with caution."
(widen)
(todo-edit-mode)
(remove-overlays)
(message "%s" (substitute-command-keys
(concat "Type \\[todo-edit-quit] to check file format "
"validity and return to Todo mode.\n"))))
(display-warning 'todo (format "\
Type %s to return to Todo mode.
This also runs a file format check and signals an error if
the format has become invalid. However, this check cannot
tell if the number of items or categories changed, which
could result in the file containing inconsistent information.
You can repair this inconsistency by invoking the command
`todo-repair-categories-sexp', but this will revert any
renumbering of the categories you have made, so you will
have to renumber them again (see `(todo-mode) Reordering
Categories')." (substitute-command-keys "\\[todo-edit-quit]"))))
(defun todo-add-category (&optional file cat)
"Add a new category to a todo file.
......@@ -6309,64 +6319,74 @@ Filtered Items mode following todo (not done) items."
map)
"Todo Filtered Items mode keymap.")
;; FIXME: Is it worth having a menu and if so, which commands?
;; (easy-menu-define
;; todo-menu todo-mode-map "Todo Menu"
;; '("Todo"
;; ("Navigation"
;; ["Next Item" todo-forward-item t]
;; ["Previous Item" todo-backward-item t]
;; "---"
;; ["Next Category" todo-forward-category t]
;; ["Previous Category" todo-backward-category t]
;; ["Jump to Category" todo-jump-to-category t]
;; "---"
;; ["Search Todo File" todo-search t]
;; ["Clear Highlighting on Search Matches" todo-category-done t])
;; ("Display"
;; ["List Current Categories" todo-show-categories-table t]
;; ;; ["List Categories Alphabetically" todo-display-categories-alphabetically t]
;; ["Turn Item Highlighting on/off" todo-toggle-item-highlighting t]
;; ["Turn Item Numbering on/off" todo-toggle-prefix-numbers t]
;; ["Turn Item Time Stamp on/off" todo-toggle-item-header t]
;; ["View/Hide Done Items" todo-toggle-view-done-items t]
;; "---"
;; ["View Diary Items" todo-filter-diary-items t]
;; ["View Top Priority Items" todo-filter-top-priorities t]
;; ["View Multifile Top Priority Items" todo-filter-top-priorities-multifile t]
;; "---"
;; ["Print Category" todo-print-buffer t])
;; ("Editing"
;; ["Insert New Item" todo-insert-item t]
;; ["Insert Item Here" todo-insert-item-here t]
;; ("More Insertion Commands")
;; ["Edit Item" todo-edit-item t]
;; ["Edit Multiline Item" todo-edit-multiline-item t]
;; ["Edit Item Header" todo-edit-item-header t]
;; ["Edit Item Date" todo-edit-item-date t]
;; ["Edit Item Time" todo-edit-item-time t]
;; "---"
;; ["Lower Item Priority" todo-lower-item-priority t]
;; ["Raise Item Priority" todo-raise-item-priority t]
;; ["Set Item Priority" todo-set-item-priority t]
;; ["Move (Recategorize) Item" todo-move-item t]
;; ["Delete Item" todo-delete-item t]
;; ["Undo Done Item" todo-item-undone t]
;; ["Mark/Unmark Item for Diary" todo-toggle-item-diary-inclusion t]
;; ["Mark/Unmark Items for Diary" todo-edit-item-diary-inclusion t]
;; ["Mark & Hide Done Item" todo-item-done t]
;; ["Archive Done Items" todo-archive-category-done-items t]
;; "---"
;; ["Add New Todo File" todo-add-file t]
;; ["Add New Category" todo-add-category t]
;; ["Delete Current Category" todo-delete-category t]
;; ["Rename Current Category" todo-rename-category t]
;; "---"
;; ["Save Todo File" todo-save t]
;; )
;; "---"
;; ["Quit" todo-quit t]
;; ))
(easy-menu-define
todo-menu todo-mode-map "Todo Menu"
'("Todo"
("Navigation"
["Next Item" todo-next-item t]
["Previous Item" todo-previous-item t]
"---"
["Next Category" todo-forward-category t]
["Previous Category" todo-backward-category t]
["Jump to Another Category" todo-jump-to-category t]
"---"
["Visit Another Todo File" todo-show t]
["Visit Archive" todo-find-archive t]
["Visit Filtered Items File" todo-find-filtered-items-file t]
)
("Editing"
["Insert New Item" todo-insert-item t]
["Edit Item" todo-edit-item t]
["Lower Item Priority" todo-lower-item-priority t]
["Raise Item Priority" todo-raise-item-priority t]
["Set Item Priority" todo-set-item-priority t]
["Mark/Unmark Item" todo-toggle-mark-item t]
["Move (Recategorize) Item" todo-move-item t]
["Delete Item" todo-delete-item t]
["Mark and Bury Done Item" todo-item-done t]
["Undo Done Item" todo-item-undone t]
["Archive Done Item" todo-archive-done-item t]
"---"
["Add New Category" todo-add-category t]
["Rename Current Category" todo-rename-category t]
["Delete Current Category" todo-delete-category t]
["Move Current Category" todo-move-category t]
["Merge Current Category" todo-merge-category t]
"---"
["Add New Todo File" todo-add-file t]
["Rename Todo File" todo-rename-file t]
["Delete Todo File" todo-delete-file t]
["Edit Todo File" todo-edit-file t]
)
("Searching and Item Filtering"
["Search Todo File" todo-search t]
["Clear Match Highlighting" todo-clear-matches t]
"---"
["Set Top Priorities in File" todo-set-top-priorities-in-file t]
["Set Top Priorities in Category" todo-set-top-priorities-in-category t]
["Filter Top Priorities" todo-filter-top-priorities t]
["Filter Multifile Top Priorities" todo-filter-top-priorities-multifile t]
["Filter Diary Items" todo-filter-diary-items t]
["Filter Multifile Diary Items" todo-filter-diary-items-multifile t]
["Filter Regexp" todo-filter-regexp-items t]
["Filter Multifile Regexp" todo-filter-regexp-items-multifile t]
)
("Display and Printing"
["Show/Hide Done Items" todo-toggle-view-done-items t]
["Show/Hide Done Items Only" todo-toggle-view-done-only t]
["Show/Hide Item Highlighting" todo-toggle-item-highlighting t]
["Show/Hide Item Numbering" todo-toggle-prefix-numbers t]
["Show/Hide Item Header" todo-toggle-item-header t]
"---"
["Display Table of Categories" todo-show-categories-table t]
"---"
["Print Category" todo-print-buffer t]
["Print Category to File" todo-print-buffer-to-file t]
)
"---"
["Save Todo File" todo-save t]
["Quit Todo Mode" todo-quit t]
))
;; -----------------------------------------------------------------------------
;;; Hook functions and mode definitions
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment