Commit 7f410bb7 authored by Richard M. Stallman's avatar Richard M. Stallman

Clean up menu item string format.

Add a few menu items and separators.
(gnus-mouse-pick-group): New function, on mouse-2 in Group mode.
(gnus-mouse-pick-article): New function, on mouse-2 in Summary mode.
parent e932f2d2
......@@ -971,6 +971,7 @@ Optional argument HASHSIZE specifies the table size."
(define-key gnus-group-mode-map "Q" 'gnus-group-quit)
(define-key gnus-group-mode-map "?" 'gnus-group-describe-briefly)
(define-key gnus-group-mode-map "\C-c\C-i" 'gnus-info-find-node)
(define-key gnus-group-mode-map [mouse-2] 'gnus-mouse-pick-group)
;; Make a menu bar item.
(define-key gnus-group-mode-map [menu-bar GNUS]
......@@ -1232,6 +1233,11 @@ Various hooks for customization:
(setq buffer-read-only t) ;Disable modification
(run-hooks 'gnus-group-mode-hook))
(defun gnus-mouse-pick-group (e)
(interactive "e")
(mouse-set-point e)
(gnus-group-read-group nil))
;;;###autoload
(defun gnus (&optional confirm)
"Read network news.
......@@ -1845,6 +1851,7 @@ The hook gnus-exit-gnus-hook is called before actually quitting."
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map "Q" 'gnus-summary-quit)
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map "?" 'gnus-summary-describe-briefly)
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map "\C-c\C-i" 'gnus-info-find-node)
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [mouse-2] 'gnus-mouse-pick-article)
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar misc]
(cons "Misc" (make-sparse-keymap "misc")))
......@@ -1862,9 +1869,9 @@ The hook gnus-exit-gnus-hook is called before actually quitting."
'("Mark as Read" . gnus-summary-mark-as-read))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar misc quit]
'("Quit GNUS" . gnus-summary-quit))
'("Quit Group" . gnus-summary-quit))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar misc exit]
'("Exit GNUS" . gnus-summary-exit))
'("Exit Group" . gnus-summary-exit))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar sort]
(cons "Sort" (make-sparse-keymap "sort")))
......@@ -1906,51 +1913,65 @@ The hook gnus-exit-gnus-hook is called before actually quitting."
(cons "Action" (make-sparse-keymap "action")))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action kill-same-subject]
'("kill-same-subject" . gnus-summary-kill-same-subject))
'("Kill Same Subject" . gnus-summary-kill-same-subject))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action kill-thread]
'("kill-thread" . gnus-summary-kill-thread))
'("Kill Thread" . gnus-summary-kill-thread))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action delete-marked-with]
'("delete-marked-with" . gnus-summary-delete-marked-with))
'("Delete Marked With" . gnus-summary-delete-marked-with))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action delete-marked-as-read]
'("delete-marked-as-read" . gnus-summary-delete-marked-as-read))
'("Delete Marked As Read" . gnus-summary-delete-marked-as-read))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action catchup-and-exit]
'("catchup-and-exit" . gnus-summary-catchup-and-exit))
'("Catchup And Exit" . gnus-summary-catchup-and-exit))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action catchup-to-here]
'("catchup-to-here" . gnus-summary-catchup-to-here))
'("Catchup to Here" . gnus-summary-catchup-to-here))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action ignore]
'("---"))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action save-in-file]
'("save-in-file" . gnus-summary-save-in-file))
'("Save in File" . gnus-summary-save-in-file))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action save-article]
'("save-article" . gnus-summary-save-article))
'("Save Article" . gnus-summary-save-article))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action lambda]
'("---"))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action forward]
'("Forward" . gnus-summary-mail-forward))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action followup-with-original]
'("followup-with-original" . gnus-summary-followup-with-original))
'("Followup with Original" . gnus-summary-followup-with-original))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action followup]
'("followup" . gnus-summary-followup))
'("Followup" . gnus-summary-followup))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action reply-with-original]
'("reply-with-original" . gnus-summary-reply-with-original))
'("Reply with Original" . gnus-summary-reply-with-original))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action reply]
'("reply" . gnus-summary-reply))
'("Reply" . gnus-summary-reply))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar action post]
'("Post News" . gnus-summary-post-news))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move]
(cons "Move" (make-sparse-keymap "move")))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move isearch-article]
'("Search in Article" . gnus-summary-isearch-article))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move search-through-articles]
'("Search through Articles" . gnus-summary-search-article-forward))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move down-thread]
'("down-thread" . gnus-summary-down-thread))
'("Down Thread" . gnus-summary-down-thread))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move prev-same-subject]
'("prev-same-subject" . gnus-summary-prev-same-subject))
'("Prev Same Subject" . gnus-summary-prev-same-subject))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move prev-group]
'("prev-group" . gnus-summary-prev-group))
'("Prev Group" . gnus-summary-prev-group))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move next-unread-same-subject]
'("next-unread-same-subject" . gnus-summary-next-unread-same-subject))
'("Next Unread Same Subject" . gnus-summary-next-unread-same-subject))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move next-unread-article]
'("next-unread-article" . gnus-summary-next-unread-article))
'("Next Unread Article" . gnus-summary-next-unread-article))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move next-thread]
'("next-thread" . gnus-summary-next-thread))
'("Next Thread" . gnus-summary-next-thread))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move next-group]
'("next-group" . gnus-summary-next-group))
'("Next Group" . gnus-summary-next-group))
(define-key gnus-summary-mode-map [menu-bar move first-unread-article]
'("first-unread-article" . gnus-summary-first-unread-article))
'("First Unread Article" . gnus-summary-first-unread-article))
)
......@@ -2282,6 +2303,11 @@ Various hooks for customization:
;;(setq case-fold-search t)
(run-hooks 'gnus-summary-mode-hook))
(defun gnus-mouse-pick-article (e)
(interactive "e")
(mouse-set-point e)
(gnus-summary-next-page nil))
(defun gnus-summary-setup-buffer ()
"Initialize Summary buffer."
(if (get-buffer gnus-summary-buffer)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment