Commit 9bb8e471 authored by Richard M. Stallman's avatar Richard M. Stallman
Browse files

Rearrange the edit and file menus, and add separators.

parent c47b8d02
......@@ -35,23 +35,41 @@
(define-key global-map [menu-bar edit] (cons "Edit" menu-bar-edit-menu))
(defvar menu-bar-file-menu (make-sparse-keymap "File"))
(define-key global-map [menu-bar file] (cons "File" menu-bar-file-menu))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [exit-emacs]
'("Exit Emacs" . save-buffers-kill-emacs))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [kill-buffer]
'("Kill Buffer" . kill-this-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [delete-frame] '("Delete Frame" . delete-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [separator-compare]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [epatch]
'("Apply Patch" . menu-bar-epatch-menu))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [ediff]
'("Compare Files" . menu-bar-ediff-menu))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [emerge] '("Emerge" . menu-bar-emerge-menu))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [separator-misc]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [calendar] '("Calendar" . calendar))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [rmail] '("Read Mail" . rmail))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [gnus] '("Read Net News" . gnus))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [separator-frames]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [delete-frame] '("Delete Frame" . delete-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [make-frame] '("Make New Frame" . make-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [separator-buffers]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [bookmark]
'("Bookmarks" . menu-bar-bookmark-map))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [print-buffer] '("Print Buffer" . print-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [print-buffer]
'("Print Buffer" . print-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [kill-buffer]
'("Kill Buffer" . kill-this-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [revert-buffer]
'("Revert Buffer" . revert-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [write-file]
......@@ -59,11 +77,7 @@
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [save-buffer] '("Save Buffer" . save-buffer))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [dired] '("Open Directory..." . dired))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [open-file] '("Open File..." . find-file))
(define-key menu-bar-file-menu [make-frame] '("Make New Frame" . make-frame))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [spell] '("Spell" . ispell-menu-map))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [fill] '("Fill" . fill-region))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [clear] '("Clear" . delete-region))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [query-replace]
'("Query Replace" . query-replace))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [re-search-back]
......@@ -74,6 +88,17 @@
'("Regexp Search" . re-search-forward))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [search-fwd]
'("Search" . search-forward))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [separator-misc]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [spell] '("Spell" . ispell-menu-map))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [fill] '("Fill" . fill-region))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [separator-edit]
'("--"))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [clear] '("Clear" . delete-region))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [choose-next-paste]
'("Choose Next Paste >" . mouse-menu-choose-yank))
(define-key menu-bar-edit-menu [paste] '("Paste" . yank))
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment