Commit b1ecd9c6 authored by Richard M. Stallman's avatar Richard M. Stallman
Browse files

(dired-unmark-all-files-no-query): New command.

(dired-mode-map): Use that for the Unmark All item.
Fix typo that made the Flag Backup Files item not show up.
parent 0d122844
......@@ -807,6 +807,8 @@ If DIRNAME is already in a dired buffer, that buffer is used without refresh."
'("Next Marked" . dired-next-marked-file))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark marks]
'("Change Marks..." . dired-change-marks))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark unmark-all]
'("Unmark All" . dired-unmark-all-files-no-query))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark symlinks]
'("Mark Symlinks" . dired-mark-symlinks))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark directories]
......@@ -815,11 +817,9 @@ If DIRNAME is already in a dired buffer, that buffer is used without refresh."
'("Mark Old Backups" . dired-clean-directory))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark executables]
'("Mark Executables" . dired-mark-executables))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark unmark-all]
'("Unmark All" . dired-unmark-all-files))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark files]
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark backup-files]
'("Flag Backup Files" . dired-flag-backup-files))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark files]
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark auto-save-files]
'("Flag Auto-save Files" . dired-flag-auto-save-files))
(define-key dired-mode-map [menu-bar mark deletion]
'("Flag" . dired-flag-file-deletion))
......@@ -1911,6 +1911,11 @@ OLD and NEW are both characters used to mark files."
(subst-char-in-region (match-beginning 0)
(match-end 0) old new))))))
(defun dired-unmark-all-files-no-query ()
"Remove all marks from all files in the Dired buffer."
(interactive)
(dired-unmark-all-files ?\r))
(defun dired-unmark-all-files (mark &optional arg)
"Remove a specific mark (or any mark) from every file.
After this command, type the mark character to remove,
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment