Commit d36b0c2c authored by Paul Eggert's avatar Paul Eggert

Port format-time-string to MS-Windows better

* test/src/editfns-tests.el (format-time-string-with-zone):
Port test cases to MS-Windows.
parent 09f566ee
......@@ -148,25 +148,28 @@
;; second on 1972-06-30 23:59:60 UTC, so it should format to the
;; same string regardless of whether the underlying C library
;; ignores leap seconds, while avoiding circa-1970 glitches.
(let ((look '(1202 22527 999999 999999)))
;;
;; Similarly, stick to the limited set of time zones that are
;; supported by both POSIX and MS-Windows: exactly 3 ASCII letters
;; in the abbreviation, and no DST.
(let ((look '(1202 22527 999999 999999))
(format "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%3N %z (%Z)"))
;; UTC.
(should (string-equal
(format-time-string "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%3N %z" look t)
"1972-06-30 23:59:59.999 +0000"))
;; Time zone without DST in 1972.
;; "UTC0".
(should (string-equal
(format-time-string "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%3N %z (%Z)" look "NZST-12")
"1972-07-01 11:59:59.999 +1200 (NZST)"))
;; United States DST in 1972.
(format-time-string format look "UTC0")
"1972-06-30 23:59:59.999 +0000 (UTC)"))
;; Negative UTC offset, as a Lisp list.
(should (string-equal
(format-time-string "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%3N %z (%Z)" look
"PST8PDT,M4.5.0,M10.5.0")
"1972-06-30 16:59:59.999 -0700 (PDT)"))
;; New South Wales DST in 1971-2.
(format-time-string format look '(-28800 "PST"))
"1972-06-30 15:59:59.999 -0800 (PST)"))
;; Positive UTC offset that is not an hour multiple, as a string.
(should (string-equal
(format-time-string "%Y-%m-%d %H:%M:%S.%3N %z (%Z)" look
"AEST-10AEDT,M10.5.0,M2.5.0/3")
"1972-07-01 09:59:59.999 +1000 (AEST)"))))
(format-time-string format look "IST-5:30")
"1972-07-01 05:29:59.999 +0530 (IST)"))))
;;; This should not dump core.
(ert-deftest format-time-string-with-outlandish-zone ()
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment